previous vote Senate vote tally for roll call vote 209 on bill PN89 next vote

Oct 2 2017 - 5:32 pm

On the Nomination


Ajit Varadaraj Pai, of Kansas, to be a Member of the Federal Communications Commission for a term of five years from July 1, 2016

Result: Nomination Confirmed

Total votes
Yes: 52 No: 41 Absent: 7
Democrats voted No Republicans voted Yes
Yes: 4 No: 40 Absent: 2
Yes: 48 No: 0 Absent: 4
Independents votes
Yes: 0 No: 1 Absent: 1
All Votes, roll call 209 on bill PN89
Lamar Alexander Yes Republican - Tennessee
Tammy Baldwin No Democrat - Wisconsin
John Barrasso Yes Republican - Wyoming
Michael Bennet No Democrat - Colorado
Richard Blumenthal No Democrat - Connecticut
Roy Blunt Yes Republican - Missouri
Cory Booker No Democrat - New Jersey
John Boozman Yes Republican - Arkansas
Sherrod Brown No Democrat - Ohio
Richard Burr Yes Republican - North Carolina
Maria Cantwell No Democrat - Washington
Shelley Capito Yes Republican - West Virginia
Benjamin Cardin No Democrat - Maryland
Thomas Carper No Democrat - Delaware
Bob Casey No Democrat - Pennsylvania
Bill Cassidy Yes Republican - Louisiana
Thad Cochran Not Voting Republican - Mississippi
Susan Collins Yes Republican - Maine
Christopher Coons No Democrat - Delaware
Bob Corker Yes Republican - Tennessee
John Cornyn Yes Republican - Texas
Catherine Cortez Masto Not Voting Democrat - Nevada
Tom Cotton Yes Republican - Arkansas
Michael Crapo Yes Republican - Idaho
Ted Cruz Yes Republican - Texas
Steve Daines Yes Republican - Montana
Joe Donnelly No Democrat - Indiana
Tammy Duckworth No Democrat - Illinois
Richard Durbin No Democrat - Illinois
Michael Enzi Yes Republican - Wyoming
Joni Ernst Yes Republican - Iowa
Dianne Feinstein No Democrat - California
Deb Fischer Yes Republican - Nebraska
Jeff Flake Yes Republican - Arizona
Al Franken No Democrat - Minnesota
Cory Gardner Yes Republican - Colorado
Kirsten Gillibrand No Democrat - New York
Lindsey Graham Yes Republican - South Carolina
Charles Grassley Yes Republican - Iowa
Kamala Harris No Democrat - California
Margaret Hassan No Democrat - New Hampshire
Orrin Hatch Yes Republican - Utah
Martin Heinrich No Democrat - New Mexico
Heidi Heitkamp No Democrat - North Dakota
Dean Heller Not Voting Republican - Nevada
Mazie Hirono No Democrat - Hawaii
John Hoeven Yes Republican - North Dakota
James Inhofe Yes Republican - Oklahoma
Johnny Isakson Yes Republican - Georgia
Ron Johnson Yes Republican - Wisconsin
Tim Kaine No Democrat - Virginia
John Kennedy Yes Republican - Louisiana
Angus King No Independent - Maine
Amy Klobuchar No Democrat - Minnesota
James Lankford Yes Republican - Oklahoma
Patrick Leahy No Democrat - Vermont
Mike Lee Yes Republican - Utah
Joe Manchin III Yes Democrat - West Virginia
Edward Markey No Democrat - Massachusetts
John McCain Not Voting Republican - Arizona
Claire McCaskill Yes Democrat - Missouri
Mitch McConnell Yes Republican - Kentucky
Robert Menendez Not Voting Democrat - New Jersey
Jeff Merkley No Democrat - Oregon
Jerry Moran Yes Republican - Kansas
Lisa Murkowski Yes Republican - Alaska
Christopher Murphy No Democrat - Connecticut
Patty Murray No Democrat - Washington
Bill Nelson No Democrat - Florida
Rand Paul Yes Republican - Kentucky
David Perdue Yes Republican - Georgia
Gary Peters Yes Democrat - Michigan
Rob Portman Yes Republican - Ohio
Jack Reed No Democrat - Rhode Island
Jim Risch Yes Republican - Idaho
Pat Roberts Yes Republican - Kansas
Mike Rounds Yes Republican - South Dakota
Marco Rubio Yes Republican - Florida
Bernard Sanders Not Voting Independent - Vermont
Ben Sasse Yes Republican - Nebraska
Brian Schatz No Democrat - Hawaii
Charles Schumer No Democrat - New York
Tim Scott Yes Republican - South Carolina
Jeanne Shaheen No Democrat - New Hampshire
Richard Shelby Yes Republican - Alabama
Debbie Stabenow No Democrat - Michigan
Luther Strange Yes Republican - Alabama
Dan Sullivan Yes Republican - Alaska
Jon Tester Yes Democrat - Montana
John Thune Yes Republican - South Dakota
Thom Tillis Yes Republican - North Carolina
Patrick Toomey Not Voting Republican - Pennsylvania
Tom Udall No Democrat - New Mexico
Chris Van Hollen No Democrat - Maryland
Mark Warner No Democrat - Virginia
Elizabeth Warren No Democrat - Massachusetts
Sheldon Whitehouse No Democrat - Rhode Island
Roger Wicker Yes Republican - Mississippi
Ron Wyden No Democrat - Oregon
Todd Young Yes Republican - Indiana