Eye of Truth
Vote Tally for Roll Call Vote 188 on Bill HRES1209
House vote tally for roll call vote 188 on bill HRES1209
See vote history of HRES1209

May 8 2024 - 5:43 pm

On Motion to Table


Declaring the office of Speaker of the House of Representatives to be vacant

Result: Passed

Total votes
Yes: 359 No: 43 Absent: 21
Democrats voted Yes Republicans voted Yes
Yes: 163 No: 32 Absent: 11
Yes: 196 No: 11 Absent: 10
Total absent for roll call 188 on bill HRES1209
show entire vote tally
Sheila Jackson Lee Not Voting Democrat - Texas
Jill Tokuda Not Voting Democrat - Hawaii
Bennie Thompson Not Voting Democrat - Mississippi
Pete Sessions Not Voting Republican - Texas
Kevin Mullin Not Voting Democrat - California
Seth Magaziner Not Voting Democrat - Rhode Island
Michael McCaul Not Voting Republican - Texas
Greg Landsman Not Voting Democrat - Ohio
Anna Paulina Luna Not Voting Republican - Florida
Doug LaMalfa Not Voting Republican - California
Sara Jacobs Not Voting Democrat - California
Michael Burgess Not Voting Republican - Texas
Harriet Hageman Not Voting Republican - Wyoming
Raúl Grijalva Not Voting Democrat - Arizona
Kay Granger Not Voting Republican - Texas
Valerie Foushee Not Voting Democrat - North Carolina
André Carson Not Voting Democrat - Indiana
Emanuel Cleaver Not Voting Democrat - Missouri
Tom Cole Not Voting Republican - Oklahoma
John Carter Not Voting Republican - Texas
Jim Banks Not Voting Republican - Indiana