Eye of Truth
Vote Tally for Roll Call Vote 526 on Bill PN1058
Senate vote tally for roll call vote 526 on bill PN1058

Dec 18 2021 - 1:30 am

On the Nomination


Rahm Emanuel, of Illinois, to be Ambassador to Japan

Result: Nomination Confirmed

Total votes
Yes: 48 No: 21 Absent: 31
Democrats voted Yes Republicans voted None
Yes: 39 No: 3 Absent: 6
Yes: 8 No: 18 Absent: 24
Independents votes
Yes: 1 No: 0 Absent: 1
All Votes, roll call 526 on bill PN1058
Christopher Murphy Yes Democrat - Connecticut
Marco Rubio No Republican - Florida
Mike Rounds Not Voting Republican - South Dakota
Jacky Rosen Yes Democrat - Nevada
Mitt Romney Not Voting Republican - Utah
Jim Risch Not Voting Republican - Idaho
Jack Reed Yes Democrat - Rhode Island
Rob Portman Not Voting Republican - Ohio
Gary Peters Yes Democrat - Michigan
Rand Paul Not Voting Republican - Kentucky
Alex Padilla Yes Democrat - California
Jon Ossoff Not Voting Democrat - Georgia
Patty Murray Not Voting Democrat - Washington
Bernard Sanders Not Voting - Vermont
Lisa Murkowski Not Voting Republican - Alaska
Jerry Moran Not Voting Republican - Kansas
Jeff Merkley No Democrat - Oregon
Robert Menendez Yes Democrat - New Jersey
Mitch McConnell Not Voting Republican - Kentucky
Roger Marshall No Republican - Kansas
Edward Markey No Democrat - Massachusetts
Joe Manchin Not Voting Democrat - West Virginia
Cynthia Lummis Not Voting Republican - Wyoming
Ben LujŠn Yes Democrat - New Mexico
Mike Lee No Republican - Utah
Jon Tester Yes Democrat - Montana
Todd Young Yes Republican - Indiana
Ron Wyden Yes Democrat - Oregon
Roger Wicker No Republican - Mississippi
Sheldon Whitehouse Yes Democrat - Rhode Island
Elizabeth Warren No Democrat - Massachusetts
Raphael Warnock Yes Democrat - Georgia
Mark Warner Yes Democrat - Virginia
Chris Van Hollen Yes Democrat - Maryland
Tommy Tuberville No Republican - Alabama
Patrick Toomey Not Voting Republican - Pennsylvania
Thom Tillis No Republican - North Carolina
John Thune Yes Republican - South Dakota
Patrick Leahy Yes Democrat - Vermont
Dan Sullivan Yes Republican - Alaska
Debbie Stabenow Yes Democrat - Michigan
Tina Smith Yes Democrat - Minnesota
Kyrsten Sinema Not Voting Democrat - Arizona
Richard Shelby Not Voting Republican - Alabama
Jeanne Shaheen Yes Democrat - New Hampshire
Tim Scott No Republican - South Carolina
Rick Scott No Republican - Florida
Charles Schumer Yes Democrat - New York
Brian Schatz Yes Democrat - Hawaii
Ben Sasse Yes Republican - Nebraska
Shelley Capito Not Voting Republican - West Virginia
Ted Cruz No Republican - Texas
Michael Crapo No Republican - Idaho
Kevin Cramer Not Voting Republican - North Dakota
Tom Cotton No Republican - Arkansas
Catherine Cortez Masto Yes Democrat - Nevada
John Cornyn Not Voting Republican - Texas
Christopher Coons Yes Democrat - Delaware
Susan Collins Yes Republican - Maine
Bill Cassidy No Republican - Louisiana
Bob Casey Yes Democrat - Pennsylvania
Thomas Carper Yes Democrat - Delaware
Benjamin Cardin Yes Democrat - Maryland
Steve Daines Not Voting Republican - Montana
Maria Cantwell Yes Democrat - Washington
Richard Burr Not Voting Republican - North Carolina
Sherrod Brown Yes Democrat - Ohio
Mike Braun No Republican - Indiana
John Boozman No Republican - Arkansas
Cory Booker Yes Democrat - New Jersey
Roy Blunt Yes Republican - Missouri
Richard Blumenthal Yes Democrat - Connecticut
Marsha Blackburn Not Voting Republican - Tennessee
Michael Bennet Yes Democrat - Colorado
John Barrasso Not Voting Republican - Wyoming
Martin Heinrich Yes Democrat - New Mexico
James Lankford No Republican - Oklahoma
Amy Klobuchar Yes Democrat - Minnesota
Angus King Yes - Maine
John Kennedy No Republican - Louisiana
Mark Kelly Yes Democrat - Arizona
Tim Kaine Not Voting Democrat - Virginia
Ron Johnson Not Voting Republican - Wisconsin
James Inhofe Not Voting Republican - Oklahoma
Cindy Hyde-Smith Not Voting Republican - Mississippi
John Hoeven No Republican - North Dakota
Mazie Hirono Yes Democrat - Hawaii
John Hickenlooper Yes Democrat - Colorado
Tammy Baldwin Yes Democrat - Wisconsin
Joshua Hawley No Republican - Missouri
Margaret Hassan Yes Democrat - New Hampshire
Bill Hagerty Yes Republican - Tennessee
Charles Grassley Yes Republican - Iowa
Lindsey Graham Not Voting Republican - South Carolina
Kirsten Gillibrand Yes Democrat - New York
Deb Fischer Not Voting Republican - Nebraska
Dianne Feinstein Not Voting Democrat - California
Joni Ernst Not Voting Republican - Iowa
Richard Durbin Yes Democrat - Illinois
Tammy Duckworth Yes Democrat - Illinois